top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavid Peal

2023 Colorado Grand Design Rally FAQ

Updated: Apr 23, 2023


The 2023 Rally has sold out.



If you need to check your Rally Registration Tickets, follow the instructions provided here: https://cogdrvrally.wixsite.com/cogdrvrally/post/checking-your-rally-registration


Subscribe to the Colorado Grand Design RV Rally Mailing List for email updates.

Once you are subscribed, you can Manage your Preferences online.


The 2023 Colorado Grand Design RV Owners Rally is scheduled for August 3-6, 2023 at Sun Outdoors Rocky Mountains in beautiful Granby, Colorado. The rally officially begins on Thursday, August 3rd but many folks arrive early or stay late to relax and hang out with others.


Please take a moment and read through the questions and answers before contacting the WagonMasters. Most common questions can be found here along with additional useful information. This FAQ will be updated as new information is available.


TIP: Click the arrow to the left of the question to expand and see the answer.


LATEST UPDATE AS OF MARCH 24 2023:

🌟2023 Colorado Rally Update🌟

We have all sites confirmed with the resort! A HUGE THANK YOU to the staff at Sun Outdoors Rocky Mountain for helping us with the game of musical chairs (aka campsites).

The resort is FULL during the rally; please know we did our best to accommodate as many requests as we could. We will not be able to adjust sites, there are no extra spots during the rally dates.

📣 If you are registered for the rally, Sun Outdoors Rocky Mountain will begin sending emails to confirm your reservation at the resort tomorrow - Saturday March 25th, 2023.

📣 We will pay the resort for the 3 rally nights Aug 3-6 (or 2 rally nights if attending Aug 4-6) based on what you paid for on your Rally Registration. If you requested additional nights and/or a golf cart, you will be responsible for paying the balance due once you arrive at the resort.

📣 If you are registered for the rally but do not receive an email this weekend, please check your junk mail first. If you have not received an email by Monday, March 27th, please contact us directly via email at cogdrvrally@gmail.com.

📣 We will send an email to all registered attendees to make sure everyone knows the latest status.

‼️‼️ IMPORTANT: If for any reason you need to cancel, email the WagonMasters at cogdrvrally@gmail.com and they will assist you with the process.

Do NOT contact the resort for cancellations‼️‼️


Rally Registration

When does registration begin?

What do I need to be ready to register?

How does the NEW Registration Process work?

What does it cost to attend?

Can I arrive earlier or stay later than the rally dates?

What payment methods are allowed?

What if the rally sells out, will there be a waiting list?

Should I create a TicketSpice account now?

How do I know what type of site I will receive?

Can I pick the site I want at the resort?

Can I camp next to my family or friends?

Will my RV fit in the site assigned to me?

What are the amenities of the camping sites?

Can I rent a golf cart?

How can I get on the mailing list to receive emails about upcoming rallies?

Will I have to contact the resort to reserve my site?

What if someone is going to stay with me in my RV and I need to purchase another another meal ticket?

What if I can't find my Registration Confirmation email?

What is the resort's pet policy?

What if I have already placed a reservation with the resort for days before or after the rally?

When will I get an invoice for my golf cart or additional nights from the Resort?

When will I get my site number?

I received an email from Sun Outdoors Rocky Mountains but it does not have my site number, how do I get my site information?

The email reservation confirmation from the resort said I needed to pay $35 to lock my site, do I need to pay this fee?

What do I need to do if I have to cancel?

What if I need to adjust the dates on my reservation and still want to attend the rally?

What if I want to cancel my golf cart reservation but I am still attending the rally?

I didn't reserve a golf cart but I would like to add one to my reservation, how do I reserve a golf cart?

What if I want to order t-shirts or additional custom items?

What is Project Sanctuary?

What is the Purchase Protection? Can I purchase it later?

I am registered but I can't remember what meal tickets I purchased.


Rally Events - Meals, Vendor Talks, Classes, Tours and more!

Where can I find more information about the Colorado Rally?

Is there a schedule for the rally events?

Will the Grand Design Service Response Team (SRT) be onsite to perform repairs?

What meals are planned for the rally?

Will there be gluten-free meal options?

When will the Vendor Talks be scheduled?

What vendors will be available at the rally?

What if I want to attend as a vendor?

Will there be other classes to attend?

Can I tour other Grand Design RVs at the rally?

What other activities are planned for the rally weekend?

Are there any other events planned outside the rally dates?

How do I get entered for the rally giveaways?

Is there a Facebook page for the Colorado Grand Design Rally?


Volunteer Opportunities

How do I sign up to help with the rally events?

I have a skill/talent I want to share, how do I sign up to teach a class?



3,373 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page